How are Schedules identified

Each Member has its own Schedule of Concessions on goods, which is either annexed to the Marrakesh Protocol to the GATT 1994 or to a Protocol of Accession.  Members have also established Schedules through other procedures.

Schedules are identified by a unique Roman numeral which has been assigned according to the moment in which a Member has joined the GATT or the WTO. The first one is "Schedule I (1) – Australia" and the most recent is "Schedule CLXXV (175) – European Union (28)".

There are 136 active Schedules for the 164 WTO Members. There are two cases of group of WTO Members sharing a common Schedule:  the European Union and its member States as well as Switzerland and Liechtenstein.  

Each Goods Schedule exists in one of the three WTO official languages and its content is never translated. 


Learn more about
B00B12F0-C5B1-40C0-BB67-F13B231E2056 Created with sketchtool.
What is a WTO Schedule
Learn more
240F68B8-24F2-456E-A39B-A0E3BC7AB85E Created with sketchtool.
Schedules and their changes
Learn more
EF726B13-8A47-4674-A2DB-69FAA06909B8 Created with sketchtool.
How do schedules change
Learn more